Makes you think….

A friend on Facebook’s best friend’s daughter died this week aged only 32 years. She had been diagnosed with cancer 12 weeks earlier, 5 weeks after giving birth to a child.

Two weeks ago we had a lovely family get-together to celebrate a 75th birthday. Beautiful weather, good food and drink, excellent company. The following morning my brother-in-law fell of a horse and has been in a coma ever since.

What a difference a day can make to your life. Enjoy every minute because you don’t know what is around the corner.

In the words of the excellent motivational speaker Paul McGee. ‘When nearing the end of your life, don’t be a person who says I wish I had, I wish I had, I wish I had. Be a person who says I’m glad I did, I’m glad I did, I’m glad I did.’

Yesterday we took our niece and nephews to Warner Brother’s Harry Potter World – I am so glad I did.

This entry was posted in General, Health and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

